Bye-Bye, GM

gm_general_motors_logoI loved my Camaro while I was at OBU and I love my Monte Carlo SS now. I’ve always thought GM made good, quality automobiles. My dad owns an Impala and my sister just upgraded from a Chevy Cavalier to a Pontiac G6. But I will never buy a GM product after today. Bankruptcy I can handle but the government owning 60 percent of one of America’s oldest and most storied companies? Nope. Can’t do it. I had vague aspirations to be able to one day afford the new generation Camaro but I’m officially shutting down that fantasy.

I never thought I’d live to see the day, but I guess I’m a Ford guy now.

Leave a Reply

