2009 By the Numbers

I just realized last week that this decade is ending. Where have I been? So on this momentous occasion, I reflect back on the year of our Lord, 2009. I can’t complain a bit.

19

Movies seen in theaters (a 64 percent decline from last year’s 53 movies)

 

 

 

8

People inexplicably following me on Twitter

 

 

 

0

Times I’ve tweeted

 

 

 

466

Postcards sent

 

 

 

271

Postcards received

 

 

22

Lbs. lost

 

 

0

Dr Peppers (non-diet) consumed

 

 

1

Foreign countries visited  (Mexico)

 

 

6

States visited (OK, Texas, Ill., Ky., Ark. and Tenn.)

 

 

 

1

Loans paid off

 

 

$1,056.22

Remaining until I’m debt-free (except for the mortgage, of course but that doesn’t count)

 

 

68

Debit card purchases at Sonic (I’m shocked it’s not double that)

 

19

Company credit card purchases at Sonic

 

 

59

Visits to ATM

 

1

Traffic stops

 

0

Tickets

905

Highest number of visitors on a single day to BrianON (Dec. 28). The previous high was 81 (March 20).

 

 

176

Posts to BrianON

 

1

Blind dates (thank goodness)

Leave a Reply

