Link Dump: Tom Selleck, Sandwich and Waterfalls Edition

  • I would rehash all the Super Bowl Commercials, but I’ll just let the pros do it. I will say, however, that I was very underwhelmed with the Tebow ad. Maybe that was their strategy… to build lots of buzz then be as bland as possible. And why did he tackle his mother? He’s not a linebacker. And I liked the eTrade  ad, if only because they called out a promiscuous infant: “That milkaholic Lindsay.”
4 responses to “Link Dump: Tom Selleck, Sandwich and Waterfalls Edition

  1. “Milk-a-WHAAAT?!” was hands down the best commercial of the day; Dorritos had some decent ads, too. Other than that, I was pretty underwhelmed by what they had to offer, as well … good thing the awesome game made up for it!

  2. After all these years, I am astounded that the word in the first line of Full House is ‘predictability.’ I always kind of fumbled through that line and it sounded vaguely like Arabic or something similar to me.

  3. Me too, Kallie. I knew it ended in “-ility,” but that was it.

  4. Yeah … that song just never rolled off the tongue quite as easy as the theme song for ‘The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.’

Leave a Reply

