You Know What I Like? Part Deux

You know what I like? I like the Swedish Chef. Bork bork bork! Click on over to the “Dialectizer” to translate any text into Swedish Chef. Example: “Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their country” becomes ” Bork bork bork noo is zee teeme-a fur ell guud mee tu cume-a tu zee eeed ooff zeeur cuoontry hurty flurty schnipp schnipp.”

You know what else I like? I like that one thing that you really like. Isn’t it cool? We have so much in common! It’s like we’re the same person! We should be best friends.

You know what else I like? I like trains. I’ve only taken the train between Jeff City and St. Louis once to visit my girlfriend, so the novelty in the choo-choo-chooing is still there. But heck, even after a dozen or so trips, I still think I’ll enjoy it. It’s reasonably cheap (just $17 to STL), there is infinitely more legroom than flying and they have a/c electric outlets at every seat. The only down side: the tracks go through the boonies and you don’t get cell phone reception for 80 percent of the journey.

You know what else I like? I like this really smooth-writing HLG pen. It’s got an ultra-smooth ball-point and has a surprisingly bright blue hue. Not bad for a freebie.

You know what else I like? I like Slate magazine. OK, so it’s “just” an online magazine, but it’s a good one. I don’t agree with them very often (I don’t think anyone agrees with them very often) but they’re a great bunch of writers.

You know what else I like? I like egg drop soup. I know, right? Who knew?

You know what else I like? I like writing checks for my bills. I know that automatic drafts are a (mostly) fool-proof way to make sure your bills are paid on time, but for me it’s just easier to keep track of my cash flow when I have to put the check in an envelope and put in the mail. I also like the old-fashionedness of actually filling in the blanks. For some reason, it makes me feel like a 19th Century British lord. “Reginald, please take this cheque for 400 pounds to the Duchess.” And yes, in this imaginary scenario I am wearing a top hat.

You know what else I like? I like puppies. This seems pretty self-explanatory.

You know what else I like? I like argyle. More specifically, I like argyle socks. When I combine argyle socks AND a sweater vest? Whoa, Nelly!

Leave a Reply

