Bed, Breakfast and Bars: Jail House Rock

To help get myself in the mood for my one-night, non-crime-related layover in the Cole County Jail (find out how you can sign up here), I’ve prepared a Goin’ to the Big House Mega Mix. Will my brief (and voluntary) stay in the pokey give me a new appreciation on these tunes? Will I write my own hit? If you think my mix is lacking, feel free to add your own:

1. Folsom Prison Blues, Johnny Cash

2. Chain Gang, Sam Cooke

3. I Fought the Law and the Law Won, Bobby Fuller (or The Clash, or Greenday)

4. Jailhouse Rock, Elvis Presley

5. Prisoners of Love, The Producers Soundtrack

6. Jailbreak, AC/DC

7.  Riot in Cell Block #9, Dr. Feelgood

Leave a Reply

